Employee Assistance Program Self-Care Webinars for State Workers, June and July Schedule

woman sitting in front of laptop chewing a pencil
image from Pixabay.com

Upcoming Live Support Webinars

EAP is offering webinars on a variety of COVID-19 related topics to support emotional and mental health and wellbeing. Register for an upcoming live session or view a pre-recorded session on-demand below. More sessions will be added regularly.

EAP also has a website with links by topic to helpful resources from addiction to finances to parenting to support for marginalized communities.

Navigating Change in Challenging Times

In our ever changing world, learning how to navigate change is an essential skill—one that can be developed. In this webinar we’ll talk about the impact of change, actions you can take to navigate change based on your unique response to stress, and resources available to support you.

  • Wednesday, June 24, 2020 1:30pm-3:00pm  Register
  • Tuesday, June 30, 2020  8:30-10:00am  Register
  • Wednesday, July 8, 2020  3:00-4:30pm  Register
  • Tuesday, July 14, 2020  10:00-11:30am  Register
  • Friday, July 24, 2020 8:30-10:00am  Register
  • Tuesday, July 28, 2020  3:30-5:00pm  Register

Self Care with the WA State EAP

This webinar addresses the emotional impact of the COVID-19 pandemic and offers ideas for self-care and strategies for managing stress and fear.

  • Tuesday, June 23, 2020  3:00-4:30pm  Register
  • Monday, July 13, 2020  10:00-11:30am  Register
  • Wednesday, July 22, 2020  3:00-4:30pm  Register
  • Monday, July 27, 2020  2:00-3:30pm  Register

How to Build Resilience When Your Job Involves Helping Others in Crisis

This webinar is intended for those who are supporting others in crisis e.g. customers, clients, students, employees/staff. During this webinar you will learn how your mind and body responds to stress, possible impacts on your emotional and physical well-being, strategies to build resilience, and supports and resources available to you.

  • Thursday, June 25, 2020  3:00-4:30pm  Register
  • Monday, June 29, 2020  2:00-3:30pm  Register
  • Friday, July 10, 2020  8:30-10:00am  Register
  • Wednesday, July 15, 2020  3:00-4:30pm  Register
  • Tuesday, July 21, 2020  8:30-10:00am  Register
  • Wednesday, July 29, 2020  2:00-3:30pm  Register

Washington: Coming Together to Learn, Support, & Connect

Together we will learn a new concept or skill to support our well-being and have an opportunity to connect and support each other.

  • Thursday, June 25, 2020  12:00-12:30pm  Register
  • Thursday, July 9, 2020  12:00-12:30pm  Register
  • Thursday, July 16, 2020  12:00-12:30pm  Register
  • Thursday, July 23, 2020  12:00-12:30pm  Register
  • Thursday, July 30, 2020  12:00-12:30pm  Register

See all COVID-19 Related Webnairs & Resources